A waitlisted trip is an inactive booking that is in queue to become an active booking. It will only become active when the trip can be accommodated.
There are two scenarios where you might see this option appear:

First scenario:

After completing all of your trip information, and clicking "PLAN YOUR TRIP", the Review and Submit page will indicate the requested trip cannot be booked.

You will have two options:

  • The first option is to "Cancel all Trips". Select this option to cancel this trip request. If you've decided to cancel, click "Book Trip", then "Yes" to confirm your cancellation.
  • The second option is to "Keep my initial requested times". Select this option to add your trip to the waitlist with your original requested time. This includes any additional trips that are made with the booking. Complete your trip reasons and click "Book Trip". A message will indicate you need to check back at a later time to confirm if the trip is booked. The Trip Status will indicate "Wait-Listed".

Second scenario:

After completing all of your trip information, and clicking "PLAN YOUR TRIP", the Review and Submit page will indicate the requested trip cannot be booked.

You will have two options:

  • The first option is to select "I accept all suggested times for my trip". Select this option if you've decided to accept the suggested time. Complete your trip reasons and click "Book Trip". Your trip will be booked with the suggested time.
  • The second option is to "Keep my initial requested times". Select this option to add your trip to the waitlist with your original requested time. This includes any additional trips that are made with the booking. Complete your trip reasons and click "Book Trip". A message will indicate you need to check back at a later time to confirm if the trip is booked. The Trip Status will indicate "Wait-Listed".